Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a five-member, quasi-judicial citizen board appointed by the City Council. The Planning Commission has the authority to make recommendations to the Council on Comprehensive Plan Map amendments and zone change applications and decide certain land use applications.

Commission Members

  • Joe Wolf,  Chair   1/2022 - 12/2025
  • Shelby Walker, Vice Chair   1/2023 - 12/2026
  • Kelly McKirdy   10/2023 - 12/2024
  • Dylan Heuberger   1/2024 - 12/2026
  • Phillip Collins   1/2024 - 12/2025
  • Mike Taylor, Council Liaison


The Commission meets on the last Monday of the month at 4:30 pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Public Hearings are held at 6:oo pm, the day of the hearing.

Speak at a Planning Commission Meeting

To speak during a Planning Commission meeting, please complete the Public Comment form by noon the day of the meeting to be input into our system. Instructions on how to access the virtual meeting will be provided to you by email before the meeting. If you require special assistance under the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call City Hall 48 hours before the meeting at 503-769-5475.

Contact City Hall if you have any questions.